Web Design

A Place For Programmers Of All Levels To Discuss Programming & Web Building.

Moderator: Community Moderator

lolek
Third year Cadet
Third year Cadet

Web Design

Post by lolek »

I whant to learn how to create web,and about wed design (PHP).Honestly i just start to learn,so i am a noob!!!
I need help how to learn (e-books or tutorial or what ever) to to it.So all about PHP and how to start to learn it will be very nice!!!

Thanx guys for your help!!!!
Akasha
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Re: Web Design

Post by Akasha »

If you don't have any experience in creating websites PHP is not a good starting point, in my opinion lolek :) . Creating websites and doing web design requires having some knowledge and basic understanding of HTML, CSS, Java Script etc.
Maybe grab this book and read about it to start with:

Web Design For Dummies: http://www.chattchitto.com/forum/viewto ... =56&t=1155

There are tons of tutorials online as well. I'd recommend these:

w3schools (there is a PHP section if you want to read it)

htmldog

Hope this helps :thumbup:
Haggisman
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Post by Haggisman »

Agree with Akasha on this one. :P You need to get a good solid grasp of the basics before you start venturing into unknown territory. Go through the reading as suggested by Akasha especially Web Design for Dummies as its a very good starting point and will give you some idea of exactly whats involved and what you're getting yourself into.

Its a long learning curve so don't expect any quick results as it can take years to become a proficient web designer. Start with the basics and build on these as you become more experienced and confident. :thumbup:
Never take life too seriously, nobody gets out alive anyway
Nuke
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class

Post by Nuke »